Google AdSense Circus Resolved

Perhaps I was too keen on blaming Google; jumping to conclusions like that. I started a thread on Google AdSense at Google Groups and almost instantly, the community responded.

See the responses here: http://groups.google.com/group/adsense-help-basics/browse_thread/thread/cef0668b30c2b58b

It looks like it is WordPress.com that is the culprit here; in the least, the ones that put AdSense on my site. It was even in their right to do so. I had missed out one of the features of wordpress.com:

”To support the service we may occasionally show Google text ads on your blog, however we do this very rarely. In the future you’ll be able to purchase an upgrade to either turn the ads off or show your own ads and make money from your blog.”

What I meant earlier with ”[…] is both unwanted and forbidden according to the rules of WordPress.com.” was their line:

”Adsense, Yahoo, Chitika, TextLinkAds and other ads are not permitted to be added by users.”

I had definitely missed out the features part and user part. My bad, and I truly apologize for this. I hope this settles any arisen confusion from my previous post.

Google does not hack sites or anything the like to make money out of text ads!

1 kommentar

  1. […] The issues have been solved. Google AdSense is up and running again (and yes, it is their crawler that spoke in the comments section to this post), and they were not responsible for the Google ads that was on my site. Read the whole story in the next post: Google AdSense Circus Resolved […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Kommentera

